You are here
Home > Music Project > Album > ALBUM: Young Paris – My Tribe

ALBUM: Young Paris – My Tribe

Young Paris' Album "My Tribe" Cover Work

Finally, the much awaited album by insanely talented French artist of Congo descent, signed to Jay-Z’s Roc Nation music empire, Young Paris is out for us to listen and vibe to

My Tribe is the second studio album from the New-York-bred flamboyant producer/rapper, Young Paris. Coming through roughly two years after his debut work in “African Vogue”, continued to reflect his African culture in his music, and the cover work embellished with his African inspired fashion sense.

With couple of singles released from the LP weeks ago, including “Call Me” and “Banjaja“, and preview cut of the album leading record “Runaway“, the 15-track album also featured Young’s previous work with Nigerian rapper, Yung L title “Thirsty” and his impressive effort on “Nigerian Girl”.

Among the artistes that featured in the album includes four of Nigeria’s top stars – Yung L, SoJay, Skales, and Niniola, as well as American rapper of Trinidad descent, Trinidad James, Trinidadian soca singer, Machel Montano, and Ghanaian rapper and singer E.L.

READ ALSO:  Young Paris ft. Rage - "Need You" + She Mine"

Speaking on the idea behind the LP, Young Paris wrote: “The ‘MY TRIBE’ Album is dedicated to music lovers who vibe to the global sound of “Afrobeats”. My “Tribe” is also a movement and a global community sharing similar values linked by social, economic, and cultural ties.

“In my African culture its important that we value our livelihood and we love to use music and fashion to express ourselves.

“When listening to the Album, it inspires with feel good music, some singing, some rapping, about finding love, what inspires me from my culture, where I’ve been, where I’m heading and all kinds of encouraging messages.

“What I’m even more aesthetic to share is my vision behind the cover because it speaks volumes to Afrobeats fans and my fashion tribe — showcasing beautiful women adorned in traditional African fabrics and a couple of my fly guys presented as young successful gentlemen.”

READ ALSO:  Young Paris' Album "My Tribe" Release Date & Official Artwork

My Tribe is available worldwide on all prominent music stores and streaming platforms. Go grab your own copy of the red-hot album.

Stream, listen and download (track by track), the full album below, like, share and enjoy!


Download My Tribe Here (Track by Track)

  1. Runaway Young Paris 3:07
  2. Call Me Young Paris 1:54
  3. Banjaga ft. Mizzle Young Paris 2:37
  4. Show Dem ft. Machel Montano Young Paris 3:17
  5. Fashion Week Paris ft. Trinidad James Young Paris 4:11
  6. Slow Down Young Paris 3:40
  7. She Mine Young Paris 3:40
  8. China (Remix) ft. Skales Young Paris 3:13
  9. Ghana Bounce ft. EL & Rage Young Paris 3:40
  10. Need You ft. Rage Young Paris 2:49
  11. Girls Wanna Party ft Jay Park Young Paris 2:28
  12. Thirsty ft. Yung L | Prod. By Chopstix Young Paris 2:55
  13. Nigerian Girl Young Paris 3:40
  14. Let Me Love You ft. SoJay Young Paris 3:38
  15. Like FELA Young Paris 3:42

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.