You are here
Home > News > Yemi Alade, Shakira, Usher, Justin Bieber, Others To Tackle Coronavirus Via Concert

Yemi Alade, Shakira, Usher, Justin Bieber, Others To Tackle Coronavirus Via Concert

Yemi Alade, Shakira, Usher, Justin Bieber, Others To Tackle Coronavirus Via Concert

Nigerian amazing performer and music-stage ruler, Yemi Alade is set to make appearances for the 2020 Global Goal Concert: Unite For Our Future.”

The Effyzzie music queen will perform alongside world music stars, including Shakira, Coldplay, Usher, Jennifer Hudson, Miley Cyrus, Justin Bieber and Quavo, J Balvin, and Chloe x Halle. Other appearances includes Kerry Washington, Dwayne Johnson, David Beckham, and several other celebrities worldwide.

The event aligned in support of adequate supply of treatment on coronavirus is to hold today being June 27 2020 and will be televised and digitally streamed globally with Dwayne Johnson as the host. It will highlight the disproportionate impact that COVID-19 is having on marginalized communities – including people of color, those living in extreme poverty, and other communities facing discrimination.

Taking to her Twitter page to announce the news, Yemi Alade wrote: It’s time to fight for the world we want. So@yemialadewill be joining #GlobalGoalUnite for Our Future, a concert hosted by@Glblctzn, premiering on June 27, that will shine a light on what we can do to create a healthier future for everyone, everywhere.

There are lots of streaming platforms where you’ll be able to tune in to both the summit and the concert around the world, including on the Global Goal: Unite for Our Future campaign page; as well as Global Citizen channels including YouTubeFacebook, and Twitter. The summit will be streamed on all these channels at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CET. The concert will be streamed at 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST / 8 p.m. CET.

You’ll also be able to tune in on TIDAL, Twitch, Twitter, LADBible, Yahoo, Canal+ Group, Vogue Paris’ Facebook page, and MTV International. You can find specific tune in information, including start times and channel information, here.

Top