You are here
Home > Music > Pop Smoke ft. Davido – Tsunami (prod. 808Melo)

Pop Smoke ft. Davido – Tsunami (prod. 808Melo)

Pop Smoke - Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon (Deluxe)

American rapper, Pop Smoke recruited Nigerian international Afropop artiste, Davido for the track “Tsunami” contained in the deluxe version of his debut album, “Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon.”

Bashar Barakah Jackson, better known by his stage name Pop Smoke, was an American rapper, singer, and songwriter. The New York lyricist connected with Nigeria/Africa’s pop star, Davido for this record tagged “Tsunami” before his demise (after been shot by an unknown gun-man in February, 2020).

Davido, before hand, hinted on this collaboration when he shared his last message with Pop on social media while paying tribute to the deceased. In May Pop Smoke’s team announced that a posthumous album would be released in coming month and voila, the 15-added track to the rapper’s 19-packed debut album contained Davido’s collabo with the rapper.

READ ALSO:  Video + Audio: Davido - 1 Milli

Tsunami is the track number 25 on the 34-track long project and was produced by ace music producer, 808Melo, with writers credited to B. Jackson, David Adeleke, and Loblack.

Pop Smoke - Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon (Deluxe)

The original version of the album “Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon” was released on July 3, 2020 with guest appearances by Future, Swae Lee, Young Thug, DaBaby, Lil Baby, 50 Cent, Roddy Ricch, Quavo, Tyga, King Combs and more. The album has become a commercial success, debuting at number one in several countries, including on the US Billboard 200, where Pop Smoke became the first act in hip hop history to have a posthumous debut album debut at the top of the charts. Click here to access the 19-packed album on iTunes.

READ ALSO:  MP3: Ruffcoin ft. Davido - Baby Special

Roughly 17-days later, the rapper’s team come through with the deluxe version of the album which added a whole 15-tracks to the previous 19, thereby loading our playlist with 34 tracks long posthumous album. Additional features for the new version includes Jamie Foxx, Fivio Foreign, PnB Rock, Queen Naija, BloodPop, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, and two Nigerian international artistes, Davido and Burna Boy. Click here to access the 34-packed album on iTunes.

Vibe to “Tsunami” by Pop Smoke x Davido below, like, share and enjoy!